The schedule for USARL Season IV has been finalized, with details of the highly anticipated competition restructure being released.

Eleven teams will now battle it out in a North & South Conference format, with the winner of each to play in the Championship Final on August 23rd (location TBA shortly.) Seven teams make up the North, across two divisions, with the top two clubs from each division advancing to the playoffs beginning on Aug 2, followed by the North Conference Championship on Aug 9.

North: North-east Division:

  • Rhode Island Rebellion
  • Boston 13s
  • Brooklyn Kings


North: Mid-Atlantic Division:

  • Philadelphia Fight
  • Northern Virginia Eagles
  • DC Slayers
  • Baltimore Blues


South Conference:

  • Atlanta Rhinos
  • Central Florida Warriors
  • Jacksonville Axemen
  • Tampa Mayhem


USARL CEO Peter Illfield welcomed the release of the new schedule. “USARL Season IV will introduce a new level of competitiveness that is sure to attract a wider fan base to the game of Rugby League. The schedule is a spectacular advertisement to promote the game in the USA through the introduction of clubs in several key demographic areas.”

Boston’s Season IV campaign kicks off on May 31st, when former 13s player Joe Pontak and the Baltimore Blues travel to Boston in what will be a crucial opening game as both teams try to establish themselves early on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *